I always say the wrong thing around kids.

August 22, 2006

 

 

1. “How did they make the doll look like you? Did you send a photo in to that look-alike company or…”

(Interrupting)”I don’t know, Santa made her.”

“I…oh.”

2. “I think I know the show you’re talking about, the one with all the rainforest animals. Are they puppets or guys in costumes?”

(Large-eyed frownface) “What? Puppets? They’re…puppets?”

One Response to “I always say the wrong thing around kids.”

  1. Sara said

    Oh, awkward.

Leave a Reply

