“How glad the many millions/of Timothys and Williams…”

October 30, 2008

I sat on the curb last Sunday in my Joker makeup, next to the BatCorgi, watching the Halloween parade. A kid, 10 or 12, came over and plopped a Starlight Mint in my hand, smirking and nodding: “I know you’re just misunderstood.”

I stood behind the counter today in my uniform, next to the sign-in book, waiting for a woman to finish. She, 30 or 32, moved closer and put the pen down, peering and squinting: “Blue?  Gray? What color are your eyes?”

I sat before my keyboard tonight in my skivvies, next to Yuki, entering text in to WordPress. I, 28 soon 29, cracked my thumb knuckles and paused, frowning and pouting: “I like everything to come in threes.”

2 Responses to ““How glad the many millions/of Timothys and Williams…””

  1. Jim said

    Too true, too true.

    er, too true.

  2. EVR RDY said

    I like that too *giggles*

Leave a Reply

