Yipes, stripes!

August 31, 2009

0830091429

0830091446a

One Response to “Yipes, stripes!”

  1. warmedheart said

    What a wonderful thing it is to find your blog, and to find that you updated it recently. I was fascinated by Verdancy as a young teenager. I am now in grad school. I remembered Verdancy and went looking for it tonight, only to find that it was gone. I found caches of Verdancy on the Internet Archives and re-experienced its electronic typewriter glory. I googled for a while using JKH and variants and couldn’t find anything recent from you. I felt a loss of something very sincere, intimate yet mysterious, and beautiful. I had accepted that there would be no more interesting material from JKH when one more search returned this page! Thank you for giving a teen from a repressive household a glimpse of the interesting, beautiful work of a liberated personality.

    -TCH

Leave a Reply

